top of page
Search
  • Brian

Chairman of the Board

As a guitarist, one of our main points of pride is our gear, particularly our pedalboards. I have had various iterations over the year, everything from a PODXT to a scattering of pedals on a super simple, home made board. Well, after a large pedal-building binge and the purchase of a Boss MS-3 (which is pretty killer, by the way!), I decided I needed a board made just for me. I have nothing against commercial boards, I just find them a little uninspiring, not to mention I have a full blown shop for making things, so why wouldn't I? I drew everything up to scale in Inkscape (highly recommended free drawing program) and went to work. After a few weeks, I ended up with what you see below. It has a main deck and an upper deck, with both decks hinged for access to what is below. It's made from solid hard maple and some mystery exotic I had kicking around in the shop for a couple years. It's not perfect, but it has a huge pedal density and it serves its purpose very well.


What's on it, you ask? Well, I'll tell you.


Upper Deck:

- Sonic Titan clone

- King of Tone clone

- MLS-5

- Dumbloid clone


Main Deck Hidden:

- Power Supply

- Formula 5F6 clone

- BE-OD clone

- TWE-1 clone

- Box of Rock clone


Main Deck Visible:

- Two button controller for MS-3 (set for bank up/down right now)

- Boss MS-3

- Naga Viper clone

- Expression pedal

- EP Boost clone (not currently connected)



The board in all its glory

Ever try a board without handles? I don't recommend it.

The Mess Under the Upper Deck


80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Like the Big Bang

This is a historic moment in the history of the universe, right on par with the Big Bang, the invention of fire, and the discovery of diet coke and Mentos. This website is dedicated to sharing technic

bottom of page